51: A Book You Love To Hate – Have you experienced a book you can’t put down?

It’s a best seller. All your friends are talking about it and then you hear there will be movie out too. So, you succumb to popularity and go and buy/download the book. Then, you start reading and you’re absolutely hooked.

You walk around thinking about the story, imaging the characters, wondering what happens next and how it will end. You start to notice it’s not only you who just can’t put it down!

I am still halfway through my book and simply can’t wait to see how it all unfolds. But then, I find myself slowing down as I just don’t want the book to end! It’s a blink of bliss to find a good read – good job there is a another book – part 2!

What has been your, ‘I can’t put this book away’ read?

13 responses to “51: A Book You Love To Hate – Have you experienced a book you can’t put down?

  1. Well I’m a serial daydreamer so I’d do that anyway but the book I’m reading at the moment, Here (on the other side) is absolutely I just cannot put it down. πŸ™‚

  2. I love that feeling. It’s just you and your book, and nothing else matters. I experienced that with all the Harry Potter books. I’d read an entire book in one day, only stopping to eat or use the bathroom, haha.

  3. I recently read ‘Wild’ by Cheryl Strayed, and within a few pages, she became a close friend, it was like she took me on the PCT with her! And I didn’t want the book to end, even now, I keep going back to some of the paragraphs, her words that moved me. πŸ™‚ Truly blink of bliss!

  4. I couldn’t put Alexander Maksik’s “You Deserve Nothing” down. HATED that I reached the end so soon. Also Suzanne Collins’s Hunger Games Trilogy. Which I didn’t expect at all to like.

  5. I experienced complete bliss with each Harry Potter book. I liked those, books. Fyodor Dostoevsky’s “The Idiot” was more along the lines of a story that I hated yet could not put it down. Great, disturbing read.

Leave a Reply

