13: Magic Numbers

It’s morning, you;

– have a poo,
– clip those toe nails, and
– are completely butt naked.

You take a step forward, then tilt your body at an angle in the hope gravity works against you and exhale as mush air humanly possible. You stand for a few seconds and 9.9 times out 10 as you look down you cringe at the number staring back, the harsh reality confirmed, “Your fat, fatty!” 

Today, after a long battle  I finally lost majority of my pregnancy weight (that is 36 pounds, approx 16kg). It  was a blink of bliss to translate my  scales as “Go, you can have that doughnut for breakfast!”

Photo Source

5 responses to “13: Magic Numbers

  1. Thank you, I think the recommended extra calories while you are pregnant is something like 200 a day, I added an extra nought and ate an extra 2000 calories, there were times my food consumption was similar to a wild beast – ahhh those were happy days πŸ™‚

  2. Congrats on reaching your goal, I am so proud of you and as usual you have put me to shame! On a positive note, I see you as my motivator, after reading through your blogs I will be setting up my challenge online today πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

