8: Pedal to the Metal

image

No matter how big or small your car, the best feeling is pressing your foot to the pedal and hearing that engine roar and pick up speed.  Okay, so my car isn’t a sports car and when I drive it the engine sounds like a chesty cough and in terms of picking up speed I have more luck pushing it!

However, today for a short while I was the only car on the road and I had a strange blink of bliss, an obvious reminder that it’s my foot on my pedal and yes I can hear my engine roar – alright cough!    

Leave a Reply

