4: Having Spare Change

image

Have you ever found yourself in a shop and you realise as you look into your handbag or wallet that you are short by just a few pence (cents)? I definitely should carry my piggy bank around with me as I found myself in this situation a lot!

So today, I was purchasing a pair of baby socks (worth only £1.49) and as I opened my purse I started to ask myself, “Do I have enough?”,”Do they accept bank cards?”, “Where’s the nearest cash point?” and “Should I leave them and come back another time?”. As I was counting there it was that blink of bliss followed by huge relief, I have enough!  It was one of those moments where you whisper very loudly, “Yay” and then take a quick look around hoping nobody else heard you!  

Leave a Reply

